University Of Swat Merit Lists 2021 Check Online

The University was formally established on 07/07/2010 by the Honorable Governor. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mr. Owais Ahmad Ghani with the prior approval of the President of Pakistan. On May 29, 2010, the Prime Minister of Pakistan visited Swat and announced the establishment of Swat University. Its first Vice-Chancellor Dr. Muhammad Farooq Khan (Martyr) was appointed on 23/08/2010. The Higher Education Department (HED) handed over two buildings in Sadu Sharif Swat to the university.

Admission to the four-year bachelor’s degree program is open to candidates who have passed the qualifying examination of any recognized Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education. 45% or less than 50% marks/equivalent will be eligible for admission in CGPA (excluding annual system) bachelor degree programs. A person with 02 years Bachelor / equivalent degree from any recognized university, at least 45% marks or 50% marks / equivalent in CGPA master degree programs is eligible for admission in two-year master degree programs.

Some programs have set additional criteria for admission to the relevant study scheme. The admission criteria will be finalized by the departments and must be followed. A student must be a full-time student, not enrolled in another institution, and not engage in any other activity/compensation assignment without prior/proper university permission.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.